President Obama’s Coattails

When Barack Obama was on the ballot, his coattails were longer than Ronald Reagan’s, and when he wasn’t on the ballot, polling places looked like the movie “Omega Man.” Nobody there! When B.O. was on the ballot, I stood in lines to vote. When he wasn’t, I had a choice of 15 stalls to mark my ballot in. Republicans trounced whenever he wasn’t running. He took on healthcare ONLY because that first of four Congresses he would have was THE ONE that could pass Affordable Healthcare, and America would never give him such a Congress again. So he had to get a little tough with union-backed far left organizations pushing against his compromises. I can hear him yelling in a room, “I’m not letting them fuck this up again!”

3602878300_76da872459_b

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment