Being Unemployed in the Great Recession – tweets

The longer I keep myself out of the game, the less I get booed. The boos rain down only when i’m playing. #Recession #Unemployed

Holding a job was harder on me. Not holding a job is harder on everyone else. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

Last job not cheered often! Competitive. Jealousy when you outcompeted. Bragging too. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

Not competitive by nature – I have always needed breaks from it. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

Blocked facebook. Spending too much time on it getting bummed out by everyone else’s celebrations. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

Some people are really used to celebrating. There they are again, standing in flash photography. #GreatRecession #facebook

I had a celebration last week. Posted it on #facebook. Bet it bummed out some people they weren’t there. #GreatRecession

Don’t you hate it when you wind up screwing up something? Hard to face it that you not exceptional. #JobEvaluation

I wonder if I ever saved the day but didn’t know it? Not just hit all my marks but totally saved the day. #GreatRecession #Facebook

Went on walk today. Everyone was Super Nice. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

To start my walk I was hanging my head. So disappointed in myself. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

A black girl in tight clothes held the door open for me as hip hop blasted from her parked car at 7-11. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

Next the clerk gave me an more than the normal discount on my refill Double Gulp not on accident. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

Next as I left the store, a friendly city worker complimented me on the size of my beverage. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

Don’t feel lazy, just feel tired but rested, troubled but fine and heartbroken but unaffected. #GreatRecession #Unemployed

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

