Missing The Perseids Again

I missed the Perseids again – just not in a position to up and travel – but if I did, I would have picked to watch them from the Cathedral Range, parked along Tioga Pass Road in Yosemite, or if there was trouble with doing that, from Huntington Lake, where there’s a parking area at the corner of Kaiser Pass Road and Hwy 168. And I would need a heavy duty, unbudgeable tripod. And to finally look up online how to get my camera to time expose. It’s a fancy digital that in every mode cuts off a long exposure when I want it to stay open.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

