Study War No More

However many people are dying in Syria right now, sending our gals and guys in will quadruple it. Quick. What do American troops chant prior to an invasion? “KILL! KILL! KILL! KILL! KILL!” And as they roll in, they are blasting aggressive heavy metal music inside their vehicles to psych themselves up for carrying out their orders. Then when they have to occupy afterwords, they must watch their backs for attacks from all the people they pissed off as they went in.

Gonna lay down my burden,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.
Gonna lay down my burden,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.

I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study war no more.
I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study oh war no more.

Gonna lay down my sword and shield
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.
Gonna lay down my sword and shield
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.

I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study war no more.
I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study oh war no more.

Gonna try on my long white robe
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.
Gonna try on my long white robe
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.

I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study war no more.
I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study oh war no more.

Gonna try on my starry crown
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.
Gonna try on my starry crown
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.

I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study war no more.
I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study oh war no more.

Gonna put on my golden shoes
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.
Gonna put on my golden shoes
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.

I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study war no more.
I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study oh war no more.

Gonna talk with the Prince of Peace
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.
Gonna talk with the Prince of Peace
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.

I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study war no more.
I ain’t go study war no more,
study war no more,
ain’t go study oh war no more.

Gonna shake hands around the world
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.
Gonna shake hands around the world
Down by the riverside,
Down by the riverside.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

