Favorite Memorial Day remembrance facebook posts today that I came across

Cheers for the sailors that fought on the wave for it,
Cheers for the soldiers that always were brave for it,
Tears for the men that went down to the grave for it,
They hover as a cloud of witnesses above this Nation. –FSM

Just wanted to swing by, and let you know that I THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE!!! –WFR

Don’t Y’all hate those Damn Anchor Babies!! ; ( –WFR

My dad, a Korean War (1951) Combat Veteran, never set foot in the Veterans Administration for himself. He did for his brother and for others but never for himself. I have wished so many times that he had. He died Tragically when he was 47. I was a mere 11 years old. –WFR

Then even though I am an Atheist I Pray…
God, grant me the serenity
To accept the things I cannot change;
Courage to change the things I can;
And wisdom to know the difference. –WFR

Soldier, rest! Thy warfare o’er, Sleep the sleep that knows not breaking, Dream of battled fields no more. Days of danger, nights of waking. -Sir Walter Scott –JW

IN HONOR OF OUR TROOPS. THANK YOU FOR KEEPING AMERICA SAFE –EM

In memory of my Uncle George who died years before I was born…He was lost at sea when his ship was torpedoed during World War II. My grandparents kept a continual light burning in their living room window so that he could always find his way home. That light burned until my grandmother died over 30 years later. Hope springs eternal. xox –CW

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

